# 18<sup>th</sup> ESZ EXPERT COMMITTEE MEETING UNDER THE CHAIRMANSHIP OF DR. AMITA PRASAD, ADDITIONAL SECRETARY TO BE HELD ON 31<sup>st</sup> May, 2016 IN THE MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT, FOREST AND CLIMATE CHANGE.

#### BRAHMAPUTRA HALL Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Jor Bagh Road, New Delhi- 110003 AGENDA ITEMS

Opening remarks by the Chairman

Finalization of the draft notifications for declaring Eco-sensitive Zones around the following Protected Areas:

# <u>31<sup>st</sup> May, 2016</u>

## <u>10.00 A.M.</u>

## 1. Arunachal Pradesh

(i-iii) Tale Valley WLS, Dayang-Ering WLS and Kamlang WLS;

#### 2. Assam

(iv-v) Nameri NP, LaoKhaowa and Burhachapori WLS;

# 3. Manipur

(vi) Bunning WLS;

#### 4. Meghalaya

(vii-viii) Nokrek NP and Narpuh, East Jantia Hills, Jowa;

# 5. Tripura

(ix-x) Gumuti WLS and Rowa WLS;

#### 6. Odisha

(xi-xiii) Balukhanda - Konark WLS, Kuldiha WLS, and Kotagarh WLS;

#### 7. Bihar

(xiv-xv) Vikramshila Gangetic Dolphin WLS, and Bhimbandh WLS;

#### 2.00 P.M.

#### 8. Himachal Pradesh

(xvi-xxiii) Daranghati WLS, Chail WLS, Pong Dam WLS, Lippa-Asarang WLS, Simbalbalbara NP & WLS, Majathal WLS, Shimla Water Catchment WLS, and Bandli WLS;

#### 9. Jharkhand

(xxiv-xxv) Hazaribagh WLS and Palamau Tiger Reserve WLS;

#### 10. Haryana

(xxvi-xxvii) Nahar WLS, Bir Shikadgarh WLS;

#### 11. Punjab

(xxviii-xxx) Jhajjar Bachauli WLS, Harika Lake WLS, and Nangal WLS.

#### 12. Uttar Pradesh

(xxxi) Kachchua Wildlife Sanctuary

**13.** Any other item with the permission of the Chairman